Department of Food Technology and Nutrition

Kaaya Archileo

Kaaya Archileo

Professor and Head, Department of Food Technology and Nutrition

dftn@caes.mak.ac.ug
ankaaya@caes.mak.ac.ug
+256 772 440046

View Profile

Our Extensively Experienced Teaching and Research-Active Staff

Muyonga John

Muyonga John

Professor

muyongaj@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 772 673153

Kaaya Archileo

Kaaya Archileo

Professor

ankaaya@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 772 440046

Muyanja Charles

Muyanja Charles

Professor

ckmuyanja@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 772 577708

Byaruhanga Yusuf

Byaruhanga Yusuf

Associate Professor

ybbyaruhanga@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 772 445113

Nakimbugwe Ndawula Dorothy

Nakimbugwe Ndawula Dorothy

Associate Professor

dnakimbugwe@caes.mak.ac.ug

Mukisa Muzira Ivan

Mukisa Muzira Ivan

Associate Professor

ivanmukisa@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 775 414 537

Kabahenda Margaret

Kabahenda Margaret

Senior Lecturer

mkabahenda@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 706 691994

Atukwase Abel

Atukwase Abel

Senior Lecturer

atukwase@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 774 468 261

Acham Hedwig

Acham Hedwig

Lecturer

hacham@caes.mak.ac.ug

Nabubuya Agnes

Nabubuya Agnes

Lecturer

anabubuya@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 779 567533

Tumuhimbise Gaston Ampek

Tumuhimbise Gaston Ampek

Lecturer

gaston.ampe@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 772 417170

Turyashemererwa Mary Florence

Turyashemererwa Mary Florence

Lecturer

fmturyashemererwa@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 774 516122

Mugabi Robert

Mugabi Robert

Assistant Lecturer

rmugabi@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 794 758170

Lukwago Fred Brany

Lukwago Fred Brany

Assistant Lecturer

lukwagobl@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 701 557309

Rances Nsonzi

Rances Nsonzi

Part Time Lecturer

Our Hands-On Technical and Support Staff

Balamaze Joseph

Balamaze Joseph

Pilot Plant Supervisor

balamaze@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 774 873833

Manda Eugene

Manda Eugene

Senior Technician
Nkinzehiki Allan Moses

Nkinzehiki Allan Moses

Technician
Okalany Emmanuel

Okalany Emmanuel

Assistant Technician
Kaahwa Jessica

Kaahwa Jessica

Copy Typist
Sendegeya Ponsiano

Sendegeya Ponsiano

Laboratory Attendant
Kibirango Charles

Kibirango Charles

Security Guard
Tenywa Ivan

Tenywa Ivan

Security Guard

ivan@caes.mak.ac.ug

Emuron Everest

Emuron Everest

Cleaner
Nasanga Juliet

Nasanga Juliet

Cleaner
Namubiru Justine

Namubiru Justine

Cleaner
Namudu Sarah

Namudu Sarah

Cleaner
Namayanja Teopista

Namayanja Teopista

Cleaner
Kaitesi Benny

Kaitesi Benny

Cleaner