Department of Agricultural Production

Denis Mpairwe

Denis Mpairwe

Associate Professor and Head, Department of Agricultural Production

dap@caes.mak.ac.ug
dmpairwe@caes.mak.ac.ug
+256 772 439372

View Profile

Our Extensively Experienced Teaching and Research-Active Staff

Bareeba Felix

Bareeba Felix

Professor

fbareeba@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 772 314205

Sabiiti Elly

Sabiiti Elly

Professor

esabiiti@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 772 438010

Kyamanywa Samuel

Kyamanywa Samuel

Professor

skyamanywa@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 772 220000

Tenywa Moses M.

Tenywa Moses M.

Professor

tenywam@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 772 827710

Tukamuhabwa Phinehas

Tukamuhabwa Phinehas

Professor

p.tuka@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 772 498691

Mpairwe Denis

Mpairwe Denis

Associate Professor

dmpairwe@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 772 439372

Nabasirye Margaret

Nabasirye Margaret

Associate Professor

mnabasirye@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 772 519966

Tenywa Stephen

Tenywa Stephen

Associate Professor

johntenywa@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 772 487404

Mutetikka David

Mutetikka David

Associate Professor

mtetka@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 772 220008

Mukasa Settumba Blasio

Mukasa Settumba Blasio

Associate Professor

sbmukasa@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 782 670041

Kabi Fred

Kabi Fred

Associate Professor

fredkabi@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 772 657155

Talwana Herbert

Talwana Herbert

Associate Professor

haltalwana@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 772 521685

Basamba Ali Twaha Ateenyi

Basamba Ali Twaha Ateenyi

Associate Professor

twaha@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 782 475422

Karungi Jeninah

Karungi Jeninah

Associate Professor

jkarungi@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 705 987559

Kugonza Donald Rugira

Kugonza Donald Rugira

Associate Professor

donkugonza@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 782 874551

Ebanyat Peter

Ebanyat Peter

Senior Lecturer

ebanyat@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 772 595440

Edema Richard

Edema Richard

Senior Lecturer and Director, MaRCCI

redema@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 793 529838

Tusiime Geofrey

Tusiime Geofrey

Senior Lecturer

gtusiime@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 772 674873

Katongole Constantine

Katongole Constantine

Senior Lecturer

tbakyuka@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 772 619782

Amoding Alice-Katusabe

Amoding Alice-Katusabe

Senior Lecturer

amoding@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 782 355494

Tumuhairwe John Baptist

Tumuhairwe John Baptist

Senior Lecturer

jbtumuhairwe@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 772 463092

Bisikwa Jenipher

Bisikwa Jenipher

Senior Lecturer

jbisikwa@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 782 682334

Nambi Justine-Kasozi

Nambi Justine-Kasozi

Senior Lecturer

jnambi@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 787 596291

Ochwo Mildred-Ssemakula

Ochwo Mildred-Ssemakula

Senior Lecturer

mknossemakula@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 751 592061

Ssonko Robinah Namirembe

Ssonko Robinah Namirembe

Lecturer

rmirembe@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 772 684633

Tibayungwa Francis

Tibayungwa Francis

Lecturer

ftibayungwa@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 392 965173

Nagaya Lukman Mulumba

Nagaya Lukman Mulumba

Lecturer

lukman@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 702 585626

Wasswa Peter

Wasswa Peter

Lecturer

wasswa@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 782 762081

Katuromunda Sylvester

Katuromunda Sylvester

Lecturer

sykaturomunda@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 772 602130

Olupot Giregon

Olupot Giregon

Lecturer

olupot@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 772 552672

Walusimbi Sadhat

Walusimbi Sadhat

Lecturer

sadhie@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 751 727045

Odong Thomas Lapaka

Odong Thomas Lapaka

Lecturer

odongt2001@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 772 986821

Zziwa Emmanuel

Zziwa Emmanuel

Lecturer

Ziwaemma@caes.mak.ac.ug

Emmanuel Opolot

Emmanuel Opolot

Lecturer

eopolot@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 779 624011

Musinguzi Patrick

Musinguzi Patrick

Assistant Lecturer

patmusinguzi@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 774 068824

Mwije Anthony

Mwije Anthony

Assistant Lecturer

Assistant Lecturer | +256 772 462353

Kamatara Kanifa

Kamatara Kanifa

Assistant Lecturer

kamatara@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 701 177420

Idibu Joachine

Idibu Joachine

Assistant Lecturer

jidibu@caes.mak.ac.ug

Tibezinda Mary

Tibezinda Mary

Assistant Lecturer

mtibezinda@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 751 859283

Magala Henry

Magala Henry

Assistant Lecturer

magala@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 702 394930

Obua Tonny

Obua Tonny

Part Time Assistant Lecturer

tobua@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 779 615960

Simon John Bright

Simon John Bright

Part Time Assistant Lecturer
Nuwamanya Ephraim

Nuwamanya Ephraim

Part Time Assistant Lecturer

enuwamanya@caes.mak.ac.ug

Nimusiima Jean

Nimusiima Jean

Part Time Assistant Lecturer

Our Hands-On Technical and Support Staff

Gerald Kyeyune

Gerald Kyeyune

Senior Technician

gmkyeyune@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 758 202894

David Kiirya

David Kiirya

Chief Technician

dkiirya@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 773 811827

Katende S. Stephen

Katende S. Stephen

Principal Technician

bikoserua@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 772 628656

Balikuddembe Bonny

Balikuddembe Bonny

Principal Technician

bonnystema@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 772 550889

Katongole Ignatius

Katongole Ignatius

Principal Technician

katongolei@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 777 031588

Natumanya Robert

Natumanya Robert

Principal Technician

rnatumanya@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 772 568996

Kakooza Lydia

Kakooza Lydia

Principal Technician

lkakooza@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 706 778375

Aguttu Gorreti

Aguttu Gorreti

Principal Technician

gaguttu@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 774 266053

Mutebi Emmanuel

Mutebi Emmanuel

Senior Technician

emmam@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 782 518165

Muhereza Begumya David

Muhereza Begumya David

Technician I
Nanera Ann Stella

Nanera Ann Stella

Technician II
Mzee Patrick

Mzee Patrick

Technician II
Najjuma Christine

Najjuma Christine

Technical Assistant
Ogwal Simon Peter

Ogwal Simon Peter

Technical Assistant
Nakaana Peninah

Nakaana Peninah

Secretary

peninahn@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 773 804486

Kawooya Teddy Mary

Kawooya Teddy Mary

Laboratory Attendant
Nagadya Harriet

Nagadya Harriet

Laboratory Attendant
Nanozi Margaret

Nanozi Margaret

Laboratory Attendant
Nabimanya Deborah

Nabimanya Deborah

Cleaner/Messenger
Kyobutungi Edith

Kyobutungi Edith

Cleaner/Messenger
Nansiima Betty Dani

Nansiima Betty Dani

Cleaner/Messenger
Kabonesa Grace

Kabonesa Grace

Cleaner
Ndaba Andrew

Ndaba Andrew

Cleaner
Muhereza Richard

Muhereza Richard

Cleaner
Bukenya Joseph

Bukenya Joseph

Cleaner