Department of Agricultural Production

John Baptist Tumuhairwe

John Baptist Tumuhairwe

Senior Lecturer and Head,
Department of Agricultural Production

dap@caes.mak.ac.ug
jbtumuhairwe@caes.mak.ac.ug
+256 772 463092

View Profile

Our Extensively Experienced Teaching and Research-Active Staff

Bareeba Felix

Bareeba Felix

Professor

View Profile

fbareeba@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 772 314205:

Sabiiti Elly

Sabiiti Elly

Professor

View Profile

esabiiti@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 772 438010:

Kyamanywa Samuel

Kyamanywa Samuel

Professor

View Profile

skyamanywa@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 772 220000:

Tenywa Moses M.

Tenywa Moses M.

Professor and Coordinator, Grants Office

View Profile

CAES Grants Office

tenywam@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 772 827710:

Tukamuhabwa Phinehas

Tukamuhabwa Phinehas

Professor

View Profile

Soybean Africa

p.tuka@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 772 498691:

Mpairwe Denis

Mpairwe Denis

Associate Professor

View Profile

dmpairwe@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 772 439372:

Nabasirye Margaret

Nabasirye Margaret

Associate Professor

View Profile

mnabasirye@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 772 519966:

Tenywa Stephen

Tenywa Stephen

Associate Professor

View Profile

View CV

jstenywa@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 772 487404:

Mutetikka David

Mutetikka David

Associate Professor

View Profile

mtetka@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 772 220008:

Mukasa Settumba Blasio

Mukasa Settumba Blasio

Associate Professor

View Profile

Senai Bioscience Laboratories

sbmukasa@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 782 670041:

Kabi Fred

Kabi Fred

Associate Professor

View Profile

fredkabi@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 772 657155:

Talwana Herbert

Talwana Herbert

Associate Professor

View Profile

haltalwana@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 772 521685:

Basamba Ali Twaha Ateenyi

Basamba Ali Twaha Ateenyi

Associate Professor

View Profile

twaha@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 782 475422:

Karungi Jeninah

Karungi Jeninah

Associate Professor

View Profile

jkarungi@caes.mak.ac.ug:

jtumutegyereize@gmail.com:

+256 705987559:

Kugonza Donald Rugira

Kugonza Donald Rugira

Associate Professor

View Profile

donkugonza@caes.mak.ac.ug:

donkugonza@gmail.com:

+256 782 874551:

Tumuhairwe John Baptist

Tumuhairwe John Baptist

Senior Lecturer

View Profile

jbtumuhairwe@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 772 463092:

Ebanyat Peter

Ebanyat Peter

Senior Lecturer

View Profile

ebanyat@caes.mak.ac.ug:

peter.ebanyat@gmail.com:

+256 772 595440:

Edema Richard

Edema Richard

Senior Lecturer and Director, MaRCCI

View Profile

Makerere Regional Centre for Crop Improvement (MaRCCI)

redema@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 793 529838:

redema12@yahoo.com:

Tusiime Geoffrey

Tusiime Geoffrey

Senior Lecturer

View Profile

gtusiime@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 772 674873:

Katongole Constantine

Katongole Constantine

Senior Lecturer

View Profile

tbakyuka@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 772 619782:

Amoding Alice-Katusabe

Amoding Alice-Katusabe

Senior Lecturer

View Profile

amoding@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 782 355494:

Bisikwa Jenipher

Bisikwa Jenipher

Senior Lecturer

View Profile

jbisikwa@caes.mak.ac.ug:

bisikwa@gmail.com:

+256 782 682334:

Nambi Justine-Kasozi

Nambi Justine-Kasozi

Senior Lecturer

View Profile

jnambi@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 787 596291:

Ochwo Mildred-Ssemakula

Ochwo Mildred-Ssemakula

Senior Lecturer

View Profile

mknossemakula@caes.mak.ac.ug:

mknossemakula@gmail.com:

+256 751 592061:

Ssonko Robinah Namirembe

Ssonko Robinah Namirembe

Lecturer

View Profile

rmirembe@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 772 684633:

Tibayungwa Francis

Tibayungwa Francis

Lecturer

View Profile

ftibayungwa@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 392 965173:

Nagaya Lukman Mulumba

Nagaya Lukman Mulumba

Lecturer

View Profile

lukman@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 702 585626:

Wasswa Peter

Wasswa Peter

Lecturer

View Profile

wasswa@caes.mak.ac.ug:

wasswapeterw@yahoo.co.uk:

+256 782 762081:

Katuromunda Sylvester

Katuromunda Sylvester

Lecturer

View Profile

sykaturomunda@caes.mak.ac.ug:

katuromunda@yahoo.co.uk:

+256 772 602130:

Olupot Giregon

Olupot Giregon

Lecturer

View Profile

olupot@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 772 552672:

Odong Thomas Lapaka

Odong Thomas Lapaka

Lecturer

View Profile

odongt2001@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 772 986821:

Walusimbi Sadhat

Walusimbi Sadhat

Lecturer

View Profile

sadhie@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 751 727045:

Musinguzi Patrick

Musinguzi Patrick

Lecturer

View Profile

patmusinguzi@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 774 068824:

Ongom Okello C. Robert

Ongom Okello C. Robert

Lecturer

View Profile

Zziwa Emmanuel

Zziwa Emmanuel

Lecturer

View Profile

Ziwaemma@caes.mak.ac.ug:

Emmanuel Opolot

Emmanuel Opolot

Lecturer

View Profile

eopolot@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 779 624011:

Nuwamanya Ephraim

Nuwamanya Ephraim

Lecturer

View Profile

enuwamanya@caes.mak.ac.ug:

Taulya Godfrey

Taulya Godfrey

Lecturer

View Profile

Kamatara Kanifa

Kamatara Kanifa

Assistant Lecturer

View Profile

kamatara@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 701 177420:

Idibu Joachine

Idibu Joachine

Assistant Lecturer

View Profile

jidibu@caes.mak.ac.ug:

Tibezinda Mary

Tibezinda Mary

Assistant Lecturer

View Profile

mtibezinda@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 751 859283:

Mwije Anthony

Mwije Anthony

Assistant Lecturer

View Profile

amwije@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 772 462353:

Magala Henry

Magala Henry

Assistant Lecturer

View Profile

magala@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 702 394930:

Obua Tonny

Obua Tonny

Assistant Lecturer

View Profile

Soybean Africa

tobua@caes.mak.ac.ug:

+256 779 615960:

Nimusiima Jean

Nimusiima Jean

Part Time Assistant Lecturer

View Profile

Our Hands-On Technical and Support Staff

Gerald Kyeyune

Gerald Kyeyune

Senior Technician

gmkyeyune@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 758 202894

David Kiirya

David Kiirya

Chief Technician

dkiirya@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 773 811827

Katende S. Stephen

Katende S. Stephen

Principal Technician

bikoserua@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 772 628656

Natumanya Robert

Natumanya Robert

Principal Technician

rnatumanya@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 772 568996

Kakooza Lydia

Kakooza Lydia

Principal Technician

lkakooza@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 706 778375

Mutebi Emmanuel

Mutebi Emmanuel

Senior Technician

emmam@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 782 518165

Muhereza Begumya David

Muhereza Begumya David

Technician I
Nanera Ann Stella

Nanera Ann Stella

Technician II
Mzee Patrick

Mzee Patrick

Technician II
Najjuma Christine

Najjuma Christine

Technical Assistant
Ogwal Simon Peter

Ogwal Simon Peter

Technical Assistant
Nakaana Peninah

Nakaana Peninah

Secretary

peninahn@caes.mak.ac.ug | +256 773 804486

Kawooya Teddy Mary

Kawooya Teddy Mary

Laboratory Attendant
Nagadya Harriet

Nagadya Harriet

Laboratory Attendant
Nanozi Margaret

Nanozi Margaret

Laboratory Attendant
Nabimanya Deborah

Nabimanya Deborah

Cleaner/Messenger
Kyobutungi Edith

Kyobutungi Edith

Cleaner/Messenger
Nansiima Betty Dani

Nansiima Betty Dani

Cleaner/Messenger
Kabonesa Grace

Kabonesa Grace

Cleaner
Ndaba Andrew

Ndaba Andrew

Cleaner
Muhereza Richard

Muhereza Richard

Cleaner
Bukenya Joseph

Bukenya Joseph

Cleaner