The Academic Registrar's Office, Makerere University has released the official private admission lists for the Academic Year 2013/2014.

Please see attachments below for the detailed admissions information.

Downloads and Essential Attachments: 

The Office of the Academic Registrar, Makerere University has released the Official admission lists for Privately sponsored students for the Academic Year 2012/2013.

Please see attachments below for the various categories including lists for those admitted at the upcountry campuses of Jinja and Fort-Portal and at Makerere University Business School (MUBS)

Makerere University Private Admissions 2012-2013 FULL List

The Office of the Academic Registrar wishes to announce that the following have been recommended for admission to academic programmes at Makerere University on District Quota, subject to verification by the home district .

Please see attachment for respective lists by home district.

For any further enquiries, kindly contact the Office of the Academic Registrar through the link below

The Academic Registrar, Makerere University invites applications from Ugandan applicants for the undergraduate  programmes under the private sponsorship scheme for the 2012/2013 academic year
The details are as follows:

The application form for admission to all Public Tertiary Education Institutions is to be completed by Senior Six Leavers who wish to be considered for admission under government sponsorship to the Public Universities and to other Tertiary Education Institutions. The form will be used to collect information on applicants and this information will later be processed on computer. Each applicant must complete the PUJAB application form.

Please see Attachments below for more information on Filling the PUJAB Form, New Degree Programmes, Advice on Making Choices, Cut-Off Points, Detailed Weighting Systems per University for Courses Offered, District Codes, etc.

The Academic Registrar of Makerere University invites applications for admission to Graduate Programmes (Postgraduate Diplomas, Masters and Doctoral degree Programmes) for the 2012/2013 Academic Year.